P. 53

CO-OPTED MEMBERS SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE The scientific committee of eminent scientists offers and provides advisory opinions on key guidelines and action programmes. PRESIDENT, DOCTOR JEAN-PIERRE MARCANTONI, Cardiologist PROFESSOR JEAN CROS, Pharmacologist PROFESSOR DAPA DIALLO, Haematologist and Head of CRLD in Bamako (Mali) PROFESSOR MARC GENTILINI, Specialist in infectious and tropical diseases, Professor Emeritus at the Pitié Salpétrière Hospital, Member of the Academy of Medicine, which he chaired in 2008, Founding President of the Pan African Organization for the Fight against AIDS (OPALS) and Chairman of the French Red Cross from 1997 to 2004 PROFESSOR GÉRARD LORETTE, Professor Emeritus of Dermatology PROFESSOR GIL TCHERNIA, Haematologist and Honorary Professor in the Faculty of Medicine, University of Paris XI PROFESSOR MICHEL VIDAL, Pharmacochemist and Director of the Peptides and Peptidomimetics for Anti-Angiogenesis Laboratory at UMR 8638 CNRS - University of Paris Descartes DR CLAIRE RIEUX, Haematologist at the Henri Mondor Hospital and adviser on epidemiology and humanitarian medicine DR BERNARD VALLAT, Veterinary surgeon and former Director General of OIE (the World Organisation for Animal Health) DR JEAN-MARTIN COHEN SOLAL, Physician, former General Delegate of the Mutualité Française MANAGEMENT Under the leadership of the Director General, the management team suggests programmes and initiatives to the Board and ensures that programmes are implemented, coordinated and monitored. BÉATRICE GARRETTE, Executive Director ÉLODIE MONTAGNE-MOULIS, General Secretary JEAN-PAUL CAUBÈRE, Scientific Director VÉRONIQUE TEYSSIE, Head of Programmes GUILLAUME FESTIVI, Director of Communication ÉMILIE LAURESSERGUES, Research Officer PROFESSOR FRANÇOISE NEPVEU, Scientific Adviser                                               Mr Alain Mérieux, Doctor of Pharmacy, President of the Mérieux Institute Mr Luong N’Guyen, Doctor of Medicine specialising in Ophthalmology                          Mr Bertrand Parmentier, former managing director of companies Mr Daniel Havis, President of Matmut mutual insurance company Fondation Pierre Fabre – 53 Mr Pierre Teillac, Professor of Urology Mr François Challeil, Honorary Notary 

   51   52   53   54   55